A-Z of cookies, crackers, breads, and more

A-Z Challenge Theme reveal, ta-dah!!

A-Z Challenge Theme reveal, ta-dah!!

Move over Marie Antoinette! There’s much more to baking than just cake.

I’m setting myself a new challenge – use the oven for anything but cake.

The idea is to mix up some tried and tested classics – cookies, crackers and other yummies, stir up some experimental flavours and add some surprises. All in the month of April, for the A-Z challenge.

Some recipes are simple, others simply glorious. For me, this list raises the alphabet and the baking challenge to new levels of enchantment.

So, here’s the playlist for the first week. If you’d like to call out some favourites, please add your comments or pop me an email!

Week 01:  April 01 – 05, 2014 (A-E)

A is for Avocado and Tomato Bruschetta

B is for Brownies, chocolatey and fudgy

C is for spicy, toasted Cashews

D is for Dry fruit and nut breakfast bars  

E is for oven-roasted Eggplant Raita

Many more goodies coming up in the weeks to follow, so watch this space!

 

If you’d like to see what the other participants of this challenge are up to, click here:  

About The Weekend Baker

Weekend baker, cook book collector, gatherer of family recipes.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Baking, Challenges and competitions and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to A-Z of cookies, crackers, breads, and more

  1. shailajav says:

    Oh my! And me, on a ‘no-sweets’ diet! This looks fab, Monica!! Looking forward to it 🙂

  2. S(t)ri says:

    Yummmmmmmmy!!!!! I am anxious…. April 1 come soon!

  3. nabanita says:

    Oh my my! Now that’s one tasty theme! 🙂 Looking forward to it!

  4. Treat for the eyes and the tummy, lovely. Salivating already 🙂

  5. shilpaagarg says:

    I am going to love being at this space this April!! Super like! 🙂

  6. SITARA NAIR says:

    Oh! that would be yummilicious….

  7. sunila says:

    Monica, yummmmm now I’ll get to try out some of the goodies you blog about too.All the best 🙂

  8. Vidya Sury says:

    🙂 Monica – I just made a note to self. Always visit your blog on a full tummy.

    Love your reference to Marie! 😀

    Vidya
    Team Damyanti
    My April A to Z Challenge 2014 Theme Reveal #atozchallenge #atozreveal

  9. Kajal says:

    Superb! i so love the baked delicacies 🙂

  10. Oooooh I love me some goodies! Yum 😀 Can’t wait!

  11. Marye Audet says:

    Drooling! I am always looking for new recipes to try! I have 6 eggplant plants started to looking forward to the eggplant riata!

  12. Shalzzz says:

    That’s a tasty theme 🙂 I don’t know the ABC of Baking-so, cakes are way out of my league. I can definitely learn from your posts.. Keep blogging 🙂

  13. My My ! April is going to be delicious 😀 All the best 🙂

  14. I was worried that you’ll send me to the guillotine if I don’t comment, Monica! 😉 I’m looking forward to your tasty fare in April! Good luck.

  15. precari0us says:

    Amazing. Now I will have a guide to my newly acquired baking interest. Thanks for dropping by at my blog.

    – Kripali
    (AJ’s wHooligans)
    Sumptuous Living
    A2ZFiction

  16. gaurikekre says:

    Yay!!! my favorite things in the world! Food and oven!!! will be watching your blog 🙂

  17. Your first five teaser has already got us going 😀

    Richa

  18. sugandha118 says:

    I think I should postpone all planes for a cooking class till april end. I might just not need it 🙂

  19. I’m so looking forward to this! Might give me ideas for quick meals and snacks from what I can see so far…good luck with the challenge! 🙂

  20. shivakapoor says:

    I am going to refer you to one of my baking addicts…

  21. obsessivemom says:

    I do hope you’re keeping it simple so amateurs can try it all out. This is just such a cool theme.

  22. Nid Blogdxb says:

    hmmm mouth watering ,we are so in for treats.

  23. Roshni says:

    Looking forward to all your delicious recipes!

Leave a Reply

